We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
  • Streaming + Download

    Purchasable with gift card


Introduction 01:13
Dream Girl 04:29
Sea Dust 05:03
Lately 06:22
Hope 04:43
Walkabout 02:55


Ropes Of Sand are:
Luca Lait - guitars, piano, organ, vocals
Paolo - drums, clarinet, percussion, backing vocals

Additional Instruments:
Luca Lait - bass (2, 4, 5, 6) Farfisa & Wurlitzer (2) Mellotron (1, 4, 5, 6) vibraphone (5) field recordings & samples (1, 7)
Carolina - viola (3, 4, 5)


released February 1, 2018

All songs written by Luca Lait and produced by Ropes Of Sand
Strings arrangements written by Luca Lait
Recorded and engineered by Andrea Cajelli at La Sauna Recording Studio
Mixed by Enrico Mangione at La Sauna New Recording Studio
except “Introduction” and “Ghost Song” recorded and mixed by Luca Lait at Northern Pike Studio
Mastered by Andrea De Bernardi at Eleven Mastering Studio
Layout design by Matteo Spertini
This record is dedicated to the memory of Andrea Cajelli and Andrea Nicoli

Special thanks to everyone involved in the making, Chiara Cajelli, Nathalie, Nadia, our loves, our friends and families, our cats and dogs.




EdisonBox Records Cuneo, Italy

EdisonBox is an Independent Music Label whose main purpose is to support the Copy-Left Culture.
We work with Sustainability.
We do not follow Market Principles.
We are based in Cuneo and Turin (Italy).
Please support us sharing this page.
... more

contact / help

Contact EdisonBox Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Lately, you may also like: